Find a typo challenge day 2

I walked out of the office building at lunchtime, my head full of work–both my day job and a project that’s due on Thursday. I only wanted to get a bite to eat and relax for a little while. Over mediocre pre-packaged sushi at my regular deli, I did some reading for pleasure and it was a nice break. I momentarily considered starting a blog, but that seemed too much like work so I told myself to relax. I am reading “Idoru” by William Gibson, on my cell phone, of all places. I have a Nook, but I found a copy through my Kindle app that was cheaper, and I wanted the portable version.

To make a long story short, my “find a typo every day” challenge was out of my head until after work. However, it didn’t take long to spot one: Half a block from my bus stop I found the gem pictured above. The sign was affixed to the outer wall of a business and I wondered how long it had been there. Sad.

Why am I looking for typos? It amuses me. Part of me wants to discover “things aren’t that bad out there; people still care about grammar and spelling.” The other part wants to just challenge myself to something “fun.” I will not publish identifying details, at least to the best of my ability.

.

.

Visit my professional website: Arzooman Editorial Services

Leave a Reply

